A little bit of bling

Most home decorating sites and magazines list changing hardware on your cabinets as one of the biggest impact changes you can make. I was not completely convinced especially after I started looking at the big box stores for cabinet pulls. I could not find any cup pulls like I wanted at any price range. So I went online.

The price ranges were crazy. $17 for one handle? I needed 8 just for drawers, so I went shopping. When I started looking, I also had to consider the quality and measurement of the hardware as well as price point. My final find ended up coming from Amazon. The customer reviews were very helpful.

I kept the old cupboards from the kitchen and added an old stand alone cabinet that once served as a changing table for my son. Adding the new hardware pulled everything together and brightened up the entire space. Install was pretty easy and total cost was $35 when I bought pulls and knobs in bulk (another cool Amazon option). I’m convinced of hardware impact now.

IMG_1674.JPG

IMG_2014.JPG

IMG_2015.JPG

IMG_2013.JPG

Leave a Reply

