Personalized Wall Art

I love to have things on our walls that have sentimental significance in our lives. This week I had fun doing a painting with double meaning- it fits our black and white esthetics but also is part of Steve’s Danish heritage. I painted a Nordic cross to use in our bathroom. All Scandinavian flags have the cross and I took liberty to create one for us!

Next I found a cool new frame at Target for $9 and a cool photo of an old door in black and white. What really sold me was the row of Fleur de lys across the rod iron fence. We are headed to New Orleans next week and the symbol of the city hidden in this photo made a connection to us.

All totaled this wall art cost me about $14 in supplies and using materials I had on hand. Fun project and low cost = best decor.

IMG_2300.JPG

IMG_2303.JPG

IMG_2304.JPG

Leave a Reply

