Salavge of the week- Vintage Bathing Beauties

I am always on the look out for vintage black and white photos. We especially like boats, seascapes and any 1920s look. Well I hit the jackpot at a thrift store with this 1915-1920 era swimming scene for $6.99. It was in an ugly brown frame so I switched it out for a sleek black one.

In keeping with our goal to decorate and renovate our cottage with a nod to the 1920s, I had wanted to carry this idea through to the new bathroom. These bathing beauties gave me just the right wink to the 1920s. I’m pretty sure after some research this picture is from the Steel Pier at Atlantic City, NJ. Either way I love the picture and all the sassy characters in it.

IMG_2418.JPG

IMG_2416.JPG

IMG_2419.JPG

IMG_2417.JPG

Leave a Reply

