Chandelier salvage/closet makeover

I have been doing a makeover of my walk in closet. Cleaned it out of excess stuff, organized everything according to style and color and painted the walls and ceiling with bright semi-gloss enamel in Behr white from Home Depot. Now that the cleaning and sorting was done, I wanted a little sparkle to complete the makeover.

I found a small chandelier several months ago at the Restore for $18. It needed cleaning and some of the crystals needed rearranging but I loved it. The newly rehabbed closet was the perfect place for my salvaged chandelier. What an upgrade! It is brighter than the hideous old basic wall sconce and the crystals send off rainbow colors all over the place. What a lovely way to start the day! Now if I could only find a large free standing mirror…

IMG_2487.JPG

IMG_2490.JPG

IMG_2492.JPG

IMG_2493.JPG

Leave a Reply

