Thanksgiving table scape

I was inspired to do this table scape after I salvaged a piece of birch branch from my neighbor’s yard after a big wind storm. I am not a fan of flowers or pumpkins on the Thanksgiving table. I wanted to bring out the beautiful pale colors of the branch so I salvaged the placemats from the Target sale and found some terra cotta candle holders at the thrift store. In love with the soft colors and peacefulness of the table pieces against the 100 year old fir farm table my husband built for me for Christmas last year. Makes me feel thankful to be able to sit down and enjoy the meal- now I have to get cooking!

IMG_2548.JPG

IMG_2547.JPG

IMG_2545.JPG

IMG_2546.JPG

Leave a Reply

