Birch Branch – Double Salvage

As a result of a huge windstorm I salvaged a beautiful white birch branch to use as my Thanksgiving centerpiece. I loved the way it looked with the candles. When dinner was over, I just could not bring myself to throw it in the yard recycling. So I decided to do a double salvage.

Last summer I got a huge burlap coffee bag at a garage sale for $1. It was too long for a pillow or to use as a table cover. I thought about hanging it but did not know what to hang it with until I thought of the birch branch.

I stitched a holder seam in the burlap and weaved the branch through. I then put 2 nails up to balance the branch. I hung the branch & burlap up on a wall painted with a dark grey Behr semi gloss paint. Loving cream, grey and beige together. Happy to have double salvaged an item into 2 lovely uses.

IMG_2578.JPG

IMG_2580.JPG

IMG_2577.JPG

IMG_2579.JPG

IMG_2600.JPG

IMG_2595.JPG

IMG_2597.JPG

IMG_2598.JPG

Leave a Reply

