Winter Candles

We spent yesterday afternoon on the winter beach gathering pieces of driftwood brought ashore by a powerful storm last week. I salvaged several pieces into a candle display for the bathroom. I have several other candles scattered around the cottage for winter. I usually like unscented candles but I found a Yankee candle last year called “Beachwood” that I’m obsessed with because it smells exactly like a beach bonfire with dried cedar and fir on a winter day. I like using salvaged wood to display candles – the wood on the farm table was the corner pieces of the wall we tore down to rebuild our bathroom- the original corner stone of our beach house.

IMG_2692.JPG

IMG_2698.JPG

IMG_2693.JPG

IMG_2694.JPG

Leave a Reply

