Best of Salvage 2014 #9 Redwood Slab Table

The redwood slab was found at a yard sale for $20. It is pretty cool because it is finished on top but has the bark left on for what is called a “live edge”. But what do you with a 100 pound block of wood? Make a table!

I went on the hunt for a table stand. The one I used was an old metal water heater stand I found for $5 at the Habitat for Humanity Restore. I painted it black and we sat the slab down on it for a lovely table. For a salvage grade I would give it a B+-the $20 cost was great but I would have preferred a thicker base but it was a great value and look for the money.

IMG_1675.JPG

Leave a Reply

