The Salvaged Cabinet Redux

I kept seeing all these gorgeous painted cabinets with fun colors painted on the inside. So I thought why not give it a try? I had attempted to repurpose our old TV cabinet but it really didn’t make much of a decorating punch.

Over the weekend I painted it all white, inside and out. The only problem was the back wall. It had been removed to fit the large boxy TV. I didn’t want to have to cut a board to fit in the back so I salvaged a discounted Target Threshold curtain for $6.99 and decided to staple fabric across the back of the cabinet.

Now I have a much needed china cabinet with some color and fun fabric on the inside. It fits perfectly in its old home in my dining room but with a much needed upgrade.

Before

2015/01/img_2320.jpg

After

2015/01/img_2913.jpg

2015/01/img_2926.jpg

2015/01/img_2925.jpg

2015/01/img_2923.jpg

Leave a Reply

