Salvaged 100 year old Doug Fir Table

This is a throw back of sorts but I could not help but admire the beauty of the wood on my dining room table this morning. I was reading an article about a guy who said he had a salvaged Doug fir table but he had bought it and the lacquered wood looked like a picnic table. The wood on my table is from the walls of our beach cottage when we torn down a wall to open up the living room. My husband attached the planks to an old trundle base we already had and made this beautiful salvaged table for me out of 100 year old wood. To me this is the perfect salvage- sentimentally beautiful and purposeful.

2015/01/img_2995.jpg

2015/01/img_2996.jpg

2015/01/img_2997.jpg

2015/01/img_2998.jpg

One thought on “Salvaged 100 year old Doug Fir Table”

  1. The ultimate repurpose! The value of an item no longer needed actually increases and is re-born into a new, beautiful life. Well done.

    Like

Leave a Reply

