Lasagne Hybrid

Last weekend I was catching up on my favorite cooking show “Extra Virgin” and watched a terrific episode including a fish & kale dinner at the James Beard House in NYC. After the episode I got to thinking about James Beard- he grew up in Portland, Oregon- right across the Columbia River from where I live. He loved regional ingredients like the Dungeness crab I had in my fridge. So I thought why not combine my favorite “Extra Virgin” recipe for lasagne with the crab and kale I had like the James Beard dinner?

Well it turned out pretty amazing but the best part was when I posted the idea and photos on Twitter, the genius behind “Extra Virgin” Mr. Gabriele Corcos retwitted my dish! Best compliment ever!

2015/01/img_3012.jpg

2015/01/img_3014.jpg

2015/01/img_3013.jpg

2015/01/img_3015.jpg

2015/01/img_3016.jpg

2015/01/img_3017.jpg

Leave a Reply

