Springtime in Paris











Motivated by Paris Fashion Week and two gorgeous salvaged leaded glass lamps, I refreshed the bedroom yesterday.  I have been looking forever for a matching pair of vintage lamps for the bedroom.  Walked into Restore and there they were.  I fell in love at first site.  The lamps are literally the heaviest ones I have ever seen.  Each one must weigh over 25 pounds with the heavy glass and brass bases.  The beauty of this salvage was I simply needed to give them a good scrub and the glass & brass shone through years of grime.  

Once I put the lamps in place, I could not believe the transformation they had on the space.  The room seemed bigger yet softer.  I fell in love all over again.  I reworked the rest of the room to lighten it up for Spring amd with the subtle accessories, it was springtime in Paris.

Leave a Reply

