Dreaming of a White Summer

I spied this living room in a design book by Country Living magazine called “Decorating with White.” I’ve been drawn to all white rooms lately and this one has so many elements that I love- the repainted and repurposed furniture covered with drop clothes, the vintage map, the old wooden box and coffee table, a ladder as a magazine rack and the simple set of blue fruit jars as a display.  And that tall amoire with the mirrors!  So soft and layered, I could stay in this room forever.  

My summer plans are shaping up to focus on an all white room.  Better get my paint brushes ready!



Leave a Reply

