The Color and the Shape

Isn’t it odd how something just catches your eye and never leaves your memory bank of beautiful things? I cannot remember a time I did not love the matte green color of McCoy pottery.  My grandmother was one of the largest collectors in the US and I got most of my pieces from her.  I only liked the green pieces.  No idea why, I just did.  

Browsing through a book on country/modern homes, I spotted the gorgeous home of artist Diane Love.  Her color palette and pottery simply spoke to me.  The photos inspired me to rearrange some old and new pieces in my kitchen.  Old memories never fade; they just impress upon us to aspire to create new ones.

Apologies to Dave Grohl for theft of title.  I ❤️ Foo Fighters!



Leave a Reply

