Spring into a White Bedroom

I have been thinking about doing a spring makeover of my loft bedroom at the beach to light it up.  White seemed to be the way to go.  By repurposing linens, pillows and accessories I already had, I am off to a good start towards a light, white bedroom.  The major project was repurposing the little vintage closet door from our bathroom remodel as a small headboard on the narrow side wall.  I loved the old hinges & faded paint on this piece and was thrilled to salvage it for a much needed headboard in a challenging spot.  I also repurposed one of my books with white covers to add more color. Funny, literally all of my favorite books had a white cover.   And the final touch was adding my Great-Grandmother’s double wedding ring quilt, one of my most treasured possessions.

  

  

 

  

  

  

  

  

  

Leave a Reply

