Dogwoods

When ever I see a dogwood tree, I think of my grandparents.  Every garden they built had a dogwood featured in the center.  My garden has a large dogwood I grew from a twig my neighbor gave me.  I love this tree because it grew from nothing and now has both pink and white flowers when it blooms.  Dogwoods grow wild in Washington and you can find them in the forest when you hike there.  Overall, a pretty resilent tree.  The photos are from Gardenista and the first one is from my favorite house of all time, the former Brooklyn brownstone of Jenna Lyons, my fashion fairy godmother. 

     

Leave a Reply

